Thursday, May 14, 2015

NDE researcher Dr Sam Parnia proposes 7 classifications of NDE

"Publishing in the journal ResuscitationParnia has grouped those memories into seven broad categories, proving that dying is a far more diverse experience than we've previously imagined. These categories are:

  • Fear
  • Seeing animals or plants
  • Bright light
  • Violence and persecution
  • Deja-vu
  • Seeing family
  • Recalling events post-cardiac arrest

That last one is pretty fascinating, with two of the patients interviewed able to recall the events that happened after they had technically died and, according to our understanding of the human brain, should have ceased to be aware."

Science Alert article:

No comments:

Post a Comment